Elmhurst Presbyterian Church

Go

EPC Blogs

Thought of the Day, October 1, 2020

Posted by Traci Smith on

Thought of the Day: I want to be outside with the misfits, with the rebels, the dreamers, second-chance givers, the radical grace lavishers, the ones with arms wide open, the courageously vulnerable, and among even—or maybe especially—the ones rejected by the Table as not worthy enough or right enough - Sarah Bessey

Saturday, October 3-5pm Worship Service Outside - Bring Your Own Lawn Chair and Water bottle. THE BLESSING OF THE ANIMALS!

Sunday, October 4 11:30 a.m.-Recorded Worship Service and 11:30 a.m. WORLD COMMUNION SUNDAY
October 10-30 Prayer Labyrinth Available for Walking SIGN UP
HERE
Sunday, October 4 11:30 a.m. Recorded Worship Service and 11:30 a.m. ZOOM Coffee Hour
Wednesday, October 7- 7:00 PM ZOOM Weekly Meeting SIGN IN HERE
Saturday, October 10 5pm Worship Service Outside - Bring Your Own Lawn
Chair and Water bottle (and blanket?)

Saturday, October 10 - 5pm Worship Service Outside - Bring Your Own Lawn
Chair and Water bottle (and blanket?)
Sunday, October 11 11:30 a.m. Recorded Worship Service and 11:30 a.m. ZOOM Coffee Hour
Wednesday, October 14 -7:00 PM ZOOM Weekly Meeting SIGN IN HERE
Saturday, October 17 5pm- Worship Service Outside - Bring Your Own Lawn
Chair and Water bottle (and blanket?)
Sunday, October 18 11:30 a.m.- Recorded Worship Service and 11:30 a.m. ZOOM Coffee Hour

Wednesday, October 21- 7:00 PM ZOOM Weekly Meeting SIGN IN HERE
Saturday, October 24 5pm- Worship Service Outside - Bring Your Own Lawn
Chair and Water bottle (and blanket?)
Sunday, October 25 11:30 a.m.- Recorded Worship Service and 11:30 a.m. ZOOM Coffee Hour
Wednesday October 28- 7:00 PM Book Discussion on ZOOM - We Fed an
Island by Jose Andre.

Comments